SaaS Insights is expending its reach with the acquisition of SaaSInsights.com! Learn more.

User Management on SaaS Insights

user-management1

SaaS Insights provides you the ability to manage separate accounts for individuals in your team.

Utilizing separate accounts for individuals is highly recommended for security reasons as it eliminates the need to share access details.

There is no limit to the number of users you can add to your account, enabling flexibility in how you manage your team.

User Roles and Permissions

Upon creating a SaaS Insights account, an initial user is designated as the Owner. All other users are designated as Members.

Owner

The Owner has complete control over the account, including the ability to:

  • Invite new users and remove existing ones
  • Change the account’s Owner
  • Access and perform Owner-exclusive tasks
  • Perform billing and notification management
  • Manage Shopify and Google Analytics link integrations
  • Manually adding Shopify Apps
  • Deactivate the account

Member

Members have more limited capabilities, which include:

  • Viewing metrics and analytics
  • Lodging support tickets
  • Viewing team member information

Adding a New Team Member

To expand your team, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Settings > Team Members page.
    Team member settings
  2. Input the name and email of the prospective team member and click Invite.
    Screenshot of team member settings
  3. If they do not have an account, an invitation will be sent via email to join SaaS Insights. Once their account is created, they will be listed as Active.

    Screenshot of team member settings
  4. If they already have a SaaS Insights account, they will be automatically linked to your account and notified via email.

    Screenshot of team member settings
  5. If they do not have an account, an invitation will be sent via email to join SaaS Insights. Once their account is created, they will be listed as Active.

    Screenshot of team member settings

Removing a Team Member

If you need to revoke access for a team member, the process is straightforward:

  • Navigate to the Settings > Team Members page.

    Screenshot of team member settings
  • Click the Remove button adjacent to the member’s details.

    Screenshot of team member settings
  • Confirm the removal by clicking Yes in the confirmation pop-up.

    Screenshot of team member settings
  • The removed user will receive an email notification.

    Screenshot of team member settings
  • Updated Team Members page which no longer shows the removed user.

    Screenshot of team member settings

Converting a Team Member to Owner

Existing Owners are able to switch the accounts Owner to another team Member. An account can only have one Owner. Only an Active team Member can be elevated to Owner.

To switch the team Owner:

  • Navigate to the Settings > Team Members page.

    Screenshot of team member settings
  • Click the Convert to Owner button next to the Member that is to be elevated to Owner.

    Screenshot of team member settings
  • Confirm the conversion by clicking Yes in the confirmation pop-up.

    Screenshot of team member settings
  • Updated Team Members page showing the user Owner has been swapped.

    Screenshot of team member settings

Switching Between Accounts

For users associated with multiple accounts, switching is made easy through the navigation bar:

  • Desktop users can switch by hovering over their user icon and selecting the desired account.
  • Mobile users can switch accounts via the navigation menu.
Screenshot of team member settings

Ready to dive in?

SaaS Insights provides key business metrics and analytics to drive the growth of your Shopify App. Learn why your customers cancel, what drives revenue and identify trends over time to make data-driven decisions.

Get Started For Free
Enjoy a 14-day trial, no payment details needed for a risk-free experience.